In Case of Emergency Dial

Photos by Chris Danielson

On Monday April 8th, 2019, the Mineola Volunteer Fire Department held their annual swearing in ceremony for the Chiefs, Company Officers, Wardens, and Junior Officers. The ceremony was held across the street in the Village Hall Community Center where Mayor Strauss and Village Board joined the department along with their families.

Mineola Fire Department has three Chiefs who are elected by the department to lead and represent them to the public. Chief of Department (1600) Robert Connolly, 1st Assistant Chief (1601) Andrew Martone Jr., and 2nd Assistant Chief (1602) Domingos Magalhaes.

Each company have three Officers and two wardens. Company One Officers; Captain Michael J. Fernandes, 1st Lieutenant Daniel Accatino, 2nd Lieutenant Neal Ressa, Warden Louis Santosus, and Warden Jack Fernandes. Company Two Officers; Captain Spencer Wolf, 1st Lieutenant Christopher Strauss, 2nd Lieutenant Brendan Corrigan, Warden Scott Brennan, and Warden Nicholas Martone. Company Three Officers; Captain Michael Frietas, 1st Lieutenant Danny Magalhaes, 2nd Lieutenant Andrew Carvalho, Warden Gary Mazur, Warden Anthony Natale.

Junior Fire Department Officers; Captain John Lodigheit, Lieutenant Domingos DaSilva, Lieutenant David Mulder, Lieutenant David Batista.

2019 Swearing Inn Ceremony

Mineola Fire Department